February Zoom Conference – Rigi Railways

You can’t get to Switzerland right now but you can join us for a scenic and informative Zoom call on February 23rd with Johann Fulks, Mt. Rigi Marketing Director to hear about the 150 year old Mt. Rigi Railways.

Johann will provide an update on what Mt. Rigi special events planned to celebrate 150 years of Mt. Rigi railways.

We use the Mt Rigi railways on many of our tours.

Here’s more background on this 1871 railway company that was the first cog wheel train in Europe.
https://echo-trails.com/rails-and-trails/experience-legendary-swiss-railways/mt-rigi-cogwheel/

Also we will be giving away an original Swiss Fondue mix along with Swiss Chocolates to “ 3 Lucky Zoom” call winners.

Here are the Zoom invite details:

Topic: Switzerland – Mt. Rigi – Lake Lucerne Region
Time: Feb 23, 2021 09:00 AM Pacific Time (US and Canada)

12:00 EST (GMT-5) 11:00 CST (GMT-6) 10:00 MST (GMT-7) 9:00 PST (GMT-8)

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83044379030?pwd=dVJ4eGNzbVFxaUZHVXZJa1RUMEJDdz09
Meeting ID: 830 4437 9030
Passcode: 042854

One tap mobile
+16699009128,,83044379030#,,,,*042854# US (San Jose)
+12532158782,,83044379030#,,,,*042854# US (Tacoma)

Dial by your location
+1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)
+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
+1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
+1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
Meeting ID: 830 4437 9030
Passcode: 042854
Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kc11vl9DGx

During this pandemic we all long for a walk like this in the Swiss Alps.

We look forward to having you join us and seeing you on Feb. 23 to learn more about Mt Rigi and its150 year old railways